关于我们

Learning to code is the best shot your child has at success in the 21st century — and it must start with hands-on play at a young age. Play is a powerful teacher — and Dash and Dot that make robotics and coding every child’s play.

在 Wonder Workshop,我们在儿童时期培养编程能力。林肯积木和乐高积木是过去几代人的积木玩具,而编程是 21 世纪儿童的工具。我们专为 6 岁及以上儿童设计编程语言,让他们掌握游戏编程能力。想像新的冒险并将它们实现,儿童使用代码将我们的角色和机器人变成可以陪他们玩游戏的伙伴,并在这个过程中掌握这种编程语言。有了 Wonder Workshop 以及 Dash 和 Dot 机器人,每个孩子都可以用积木创造无限可能。

我们的历史

The Founder

Vikas Gupta
Co-founder, CEO

Vikas 推动 Wonder Workshop 的愿景、战略和成长,将产品送到世界各地儿童的手中。Vikas 在 14 岁时学习使用 BASIC 语言编程,后来他创建了 Jambool 公司,于 2010 年被 Google 收购。之前,他在 Amazon 领导支付和网络服务团队。Vikas 有两个孩子,他和女儿(第一个孩子)相处的时光为他带来灵感,激发了创建 Wonder Workshop 的想法。

About Us

Learning to code is the best shot your child has at success in the 21st century — and it must start with hands-on play at a young age. Play is a powerful teacher — and Dash and Dot that make robotics and coding every child’s play.

At Wonder Workshop, we code in kid speak. While Lincoln Logs and LEGOs were the building blocks of past generations’ play, coding is the tool of the 21st century kid. We build coding languages uniquely designed for kids ages 6 and up, putting the power of play into their hands. Dreaming up new adventures and bringing them to life, kids master this language by transforming our characters and robots into ready-to-play pals with code. With Wonder Workshop and our Dash and Dot Robots, every kid has the building blocks to push the boundaries of what is possible.

How we got here

The Founder

Vikas Gupta
Co-founder, CEO

Vikas drives the Wonder Workshop’s vision, strategy, and growth as it brings products into the hands of children around the world. Vikas learned to program using BASIC when he was 14 years old and later went on to start a company, Jambool, that was acquired by Google in 2010. Previously he led the payments and web services groups at Amazon. Vikas is a father of two, and it was the time he spent with his daughter, his first child, that inspired him to start Wonder Workshop.